Re: And the Posturing Continues

  • Share
  • Read Later

This round of jockeying seems to have concluded – we now know who’s scheduled to appear at tomorrow’s health care meeting. House Minority Leader John Boehner just announced the Republican members he’ll be bringing. For those of you keeping track, here’s the full list of who’s expected to attend:

(Think Progress says, via Wonkroom, via Twitter, that Democratic Sen. Ron Wyden will also attend and that Republicans will therefore be permitted to bring one additional person.)

Democratic Senators
Harry Reid
Richard Durbin
Max Baucus
Tom Harkin
Christopher Dodd
Chuck Schumer
Patty Murray
Jay Rockefeller
Kent Conrad

Republican Senators

Mitch McConnell
Jon Kyl
Mike Enzi
Chuck Grassley
Lamar Alexander
John McCain
Tom Coburn
John Barrasso

Democratic House members
Nancy Pelosi
Steny Hoyer
James Clyburn
Charles Rangel
Henry Waxman
George Miller
John Dingell
Xavier Becerra
Louise Slaughter
Rob Andrews
Jim Cooper

Republican House members
John Boehner
Eric Cantor
Dave Camp
Joe Barton
John Kline
Charles Boustany
Marsha Blackburn
Peter Roskam
Paul Ryan