Sotomayor Confirmed

  • Share
  • Read Later

Nine Republicans voted with the Democrats to confirm. They are:  Sen. Lindsey Graham (S.C.); Sen. Lamar Alexander (Tenn.); Sen. Christopher Bond (Mo.); Sen. Susan Collins (Maine); Sen. Olympia Snowe (Maine); Sen. Richard Lugar (Ind.); Sen. Mel Martinez (Fla.); Sen. Judd Gregg (N.H.); Sen. George Voinovich (Ohio).

It is safe to assume that none of them will be seeking the Republican nomination for president in 2012.